Tollcross Housing Association Minute of the Special Management Committee Meeting Held online on Tuesday, 14th September 2021



Present:

Andrea Bell, Ian Smith, Bill Dougan (Honorary President), Chris Elliot, Esther Skimins, Drew McPhail, Agnes Philips and John McMorrow

Apologies:

Brian McNally, Steve Fleming, Theresa Findlay, Geraldine Connolly and Ellen Garscadden (LOA)

In Attendance:

Clive Douglas, Chief Executive Marie Campbell, Corporate Services Officer (Minutes)

 Clive Douglas, Chief Executive welcomed everyone to the special meeting in order to elect office bearers, noting that should there be more than one nomination for any position, a ballot would be undertaken.

2. Election of Office Bearers

- 2.1 **Chairperson** Chris Elliot nominated and proposed Andrea Bell as Chair of the Association for the term 2021/22. Bill Dougan seconded the proposal. There being no other nominations, Andrea Bell was unanimously elected as Chair.
- Vice Chair Andrea Bell nominated and proposed Chris Elliot as Vice Chair of the Association for the term 2021/22. Esther Skimins seconded the proposal. There being no other nominations, Chris Elliot was unanimously elected as Vice Chair.
- 2.3 **Secretary -** Esther Skimins confirmed her willingness to serve as Secretary for a further term. This was proposed by Chris Elliot and seconded by Andrea Bell. There being no other nominations, Esther Skimins was unanimously elected as Secretary.
- 3. **Appointment of Co-optee –** Committee agreed to continue with the co-option of John McMorrow.
- 4. **Sub Committee Selection** It was agreed that Committee should consider which sub committees they wish to sit on for the year 2021/22 and formal confirmation will be sought in due course.
- 5. **A.O.C.B.** Thanks were conveyed to all Committee and Staff for the continued effort, assistance and support throughout these difficult times.
- 6. Date & Time of Next Meeting Management Committee Tuesday 28th September 2021.